Ageing Well Winter Warmers dates

Free Winter Warmers events for older people, dates for 2018

 

Join the Ageing Well team at one of their Winter Warmers for a cuppa & a chat, and find out more about staying safe and well this winter.

This year’s events are being held in the following venues across the county, and each venue will have topics and information relevant to their community

 

The Manors, Adderlane Rd, Prudhoe NE42 5ET

On Friday, 28th September at 10.00am – 12 noon

Contact Mark Pae  mailto:mark.pae@karbonhomes.co.uk

 

The Swan Centre, Northumberland Rd, Tweedmouth, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2AS

On Thursday, 4th October at 12 noon-3p.m.

Contact Sarah Aisbitt saisbitt@activenorthumberland.org.uk

 

Concordia, Forum Way, Cramlington NE23 6YB

On Friday, 5th October (time to be confirmed)

Contact Amanda Carr acarr@activenorthumberland.org.uk

 

Wentworth Leisure Centre, Wentworth Pl, Hexham NE46 3PD

On Thursday, 11th October at 1p.m.-4p.m.

Contact Lindy Robertson lrobertson@activenorthumberland.org.uk

 

Ashington Leisure Centre,  Lintonville Terrace, Ashington NE63 9JY

On Friday, 12th October (time to be confirmed)

Contact Linda Alderson linda.alderson@northumberland.gov.uk

 

Merton Hall, Merton Rd, Ponteland, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9PX

On Thursday, 18th October at 9.30a.m.-12 noon

Contact Veronica Jones veronica.jones@northumberland.gov.uk  

 

Haltwhistle Methodist Church Hall, Westgate, Haltwhistle NE49 0AX

On Tuesday, 30th October at 10a.m.-2p.m.

Contact  Ellen Walton ellenwalton@haltwhistle.org

 

For further information or if you would like an information stand at any of these events, please contact the venue direct, through the contact named.

For more on Ageing Well Northumberland see page 6 and page 8 in the Golden Guide Northumberland 2018